Public Voting Begins for 2024 HIMSS Changemaker in Health Awards

HIMSS has selected the finalists for the 2024 HIMSS Changemaker in Health Awards and now invites the public to help determine the recipients, making these awards uniquely powerful and representative of the voice of health information and technology communities. 

Meet the finalists and cast your votePublic voting is open until Nov. 28, 2023, at noon CT. HIMSS membership is not required to vote. To participate in the voting process: review the finalists, create an account and cast your votes for your top 10 changemakers.

Award recipients will be selected based on the public vote as well as input from the HIMSS Board of Directors. Award recipients will be announced in late January 2024. 

These changemakers embody the spirit and mission of HIMSS, demonstrating an ongoing commitment to harnessing the power of information and technology to positively transform health and healthcare. Each finalist is driving transformational change, leading to improved health outcomes. 

They are demonstrating significant leadership and extraordinary contributions to HIMSS, including chapters, communities, task forces, or other volunteer opportunities. 

Changemaker Award Finalists

CXO; Senior Executive

  • Emily Barey 
  • Adam Chee
  • Priscilla A. Frase
  • Patrick Hale 
  • Bryant Thomas Karras
  • Holly Miller 
  • Nada Milosavljevic
  • James Venturella

Global Patient Innovator

  • Grace Cordovano 
  • Pritma Dhillon-Chattha 
  • Mark Duman 
  • Guido Giunti
  • Roi Shternin  
  • Jeff Terry

Health Equity

  • Sepi Browning
  • Jesse Ehrenfeld 
  • Marina El Khawand
  • Gabriel Garcia-Lopez 
  • Tracy Mills 
  • Monika Sonu 
  • Daniel Turner-Lloveras 
  • Donald Warne 

HIMSS Chapter Advocate (Volunteer)

  • Christopher Kunney 
  • Elizabeth A. Regan

HIMSS Chapter Leader (Volunteer) 

  • Kendall Brown
  • Howard Rosen 

Policy Influencer 

  • Patricia MacTaggart 
  • Tyler Migizii Migwan Laplaunt
  • Alexandra Mugge 
  • Abigail Norville 
  • Sandeep Reddy
  • Catia Sousa Pinto

Women in Health IT 

  • Maria Carolina Aguirre Navas 
  • Ellen Arigorat 
  • Angela Belfer 
  • Maryann Connor 
  • Rebecca Freeman 
  • Jeri Koester 
  • Rachelle Landry 
  • Kat McDavitt 
  • Michelle Skinner 
  • Michelle Stansbury 
  • Natalie Tkachenko 
  • Grace Vinton
  • Emily C. Webber 
  • Rebecca Woods 

Partner Award Finalist Categories 

HIMSS-AMDIS Physician Executive 

  • Eve Cunningham 
  • Ash Goel 
  • Susan Kressly
  • Deepti Pandita
  • Alexander J. Towbin 

HIMSS-ANI Nursing Informatics 

  • Mary Joy Garcia-Dia
  • Nelita Luppa 
  • Connie White Delaney

Join Us as We Reimagine Health Through Information and Technology

At HIMSS, our vision is to realize the full health potential of every human, everywhere. Be part of the community that’s transforming the global health ecosystem with courage, curiosity and determination.

Be part of what’s next for health

Published on